Faculty Excellence Awards

To recognize and celebrate exemplary Faculty, the University of Arizona, College of Medicine – Tucson has established the Faculty Excellence Awards. 

Previous winners are listed below.

Clinical Excellence Award:
Bhupinder Natt, MD
Laura D. Stephens, MD

Graduate Medical Education Excellence Award:
Laura E. Meinke, MD
Jason E. Curry, DO

Excellence in Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award:
Individual Awards:
Carlos R. Gonzales, MD
Patricia Lebensohn, MD

Departmental Awards:
The Department of Psychiatry
The Department of Family and Community Medicine

Clinical Investigator Award:
Michael A. Grandner, PhD

Basic and Translational Investigator Award:
Deepta Bhattacharya, PhD

Amol Patwardhan, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology

Elaine Situ-Lacasse, MD
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Elizabeth Meehan, MD
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine

Anil Potharaju, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

Janiel Cragun, MD
Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology

John Heusinkveld, MD
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology

Cindy Chin, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Marion Henry, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery

Valentine Nfonsam, MD
Associate Professor, Surgery

Joel Funk, MD
Associate Professor, Urology

Bujji Ainapurapu, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine

Erika Bracamonte, MD
Associate Professor, Medicine and Pathology

Bobby Kalb, MD
Associate Professor, Medical Imaging

Aaron Leetch, MD
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

Ann Mathias, DO
Clinical Assistant Professor, Family and Community Medicine

Jessica Moreno, MD
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Kareem Walid Shehab, MD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics

Andrew L. Tang, MD
Associate Professor, Surgery

Monica Vandivort, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine

Tirdad Zangeneh, DO
Associate Professor, Medicine