Committee of Ten Report to General Faculty, November, 2018

Committee Members
Heddwen Brooks, PhD (Chair)
Hina Arif-Tiwari, MD
Melissa Cox, DO
Dorothy Gilbertson-Dahdal, MD
Felicia Goodrum, PhD
Katherine Hiller, MD
Michael Kuhns, PhD
Ranjit Kylathu, MD
Kwan Lee, MD
Melissa Zukowski, MD, MPH

Dr. Heddwen Brooks, PhD, continued this year as Chair of the Committee of Ten (C10). Over the past year, the committee continued work related to fact finding of RCM and tuition dollar distribution in UAHS. They also met with Banner Leadership in hopes of being a voice for the faculty.

Interim dean, Dr. Irving Kron met with C10 in August 2018 and discussion centered on financial transparency/RCM and the mission of COM-T with respect to the growing undergraduate (BS) and graduate degrees (MS and PhD programs), reinvesting in our research mission and costs of research at UA, research services, medical student performance/residency programs, and issues related to promotion, scribe services and daycare.

C10 is currently working together with Dean's Council on Faculty Affairs (DCFA) and Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee (DFAC) to send a feedback survey to COM-T faculty for their feedback in hopes to get input related to UAHS/COM/Banner environment. Additional future focus will be on data related to medical student performance/residency programs.