#### **Dear Faculty:**

Please mark your choices on this ballot for the election of COM-T committee members and by-law changes.

Voting will be open until \_\_\_\_\_ at midnight.

### **By-laws change:**

Annual Review of Faculty

- Yes
- No
- Abstain

Value of Tenure

- Yes
- No
- Abstain

Permanent Committees: Nominees presented in random order.

#### **Admissions Committee**

Seven (7) vacancies; six 3-yr terms and one 1-yr term; two clinical and two basic science; need at least one basic science

### **Clinical department nominees:**

- Geetha Gopalakrishnan, MD Pediatrics
- Juan Ortiz, MD Surgery
- Susan Hadley, MD Family and Community Medicine
- Rolando Leal, MD Medicine
- Alejandra Zapian Hildago, MD Family and Community Medicine
- Carlos Gonzales, MD Family and Community Medicine
- Abstain

# **Basic Science department nominees:**

Hold for nominee

Abstain

### **Appointments, Promotion & Tenure**

Four (4) vacancies; 3-yr terms; three clinical and three basic science, min four tenured professors; need at least two basic science.

#### **Clinical department nominee:**

- Salma Patel, MD MPH, FACP Medicine
- Abstain

#### **Basic Science department nominee:**

- Cindy Miranti, MD Cellular and Molecular Medicine
- Abstain

### **Committee of Ten**

One (1) vacancy; 3-yr term; two clinical and two basic science; basic science only.

## **Basic Science department nominee:**

- Anthony Bosco, PhD Immunobiology
- Abstain

# **Continuing Medical Education Committee**

Four (4) vacancies; 3-yr terms; clinical only.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Adrienne Yarish, MD Emergency Medicine
- Rajesh Kotagiri, MD Medicine
- Raza Mushtaq, MD Medical Imaging
- Truc-Anh Nguyen, MD Anesthesiology
- Gurusaravanan Kutti Sridharan, MD Medicine
- Margaret Wat, MD, PhD Medicine
- Abstain

# **Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee**

Two (2) vacancies; 3-yr terms; one clinical and one basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

#### **Clinical department nominees:**

- Richard Ablin, PhD Pathology
- Tanya Anand, MD, MPH, MT (ASCP) Surgery
- Rolando Leal, MD Medicine
- Abstain

### **Educational Policy Committee (EPC)**

Six (6) vacancies; 3-yr terms; three clinical and three basic science; need at least two basic science.

#### **Clinical department nominees:**

- Raza Mushtaq, MD Medical Imaging
- Umbreem Rozell, MD Medicine
- Michael Ditillo, DO Surgery
- Barbara Eckstein, MD Family and Community Medicine
- Saman Nematollahi, MD Medicine
- Abstain

#### **Basic Science nominee:**

- David Bear, PhD Cellular and Molecular Medicine
- Abstain

## **Honor Code Committee**

One (1) vacancy; 3-yr term; one clinical and one basic science; basic science only.

#### **Basic Science nominee:**

- Fei Yin, PhD Pharmacology
- Abstain

# **MD/PhD Committee**

Three (3) vacancies; 3-yr terms; two clinical and two basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

#### **Clinical department nominees:**

- David Margolis, MD, PhD Orthopedic Surgey
- Marvin Slepian, MD Medicine
- Charles Hsu, MD, PhD Radiation Oncology
- Laurent Martin, PhD Anesthesiology
- Keith Joiner, MD Medicine
- Jeffery Pu, MD PhD Medicine
- Abstain

### **Nominating Committee**

Two (2) vacancies; 3-yr terms; one clinical and one basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

- Waiting until General Faculty Meeting
- Abstain

### **Student Appeals Committee**

Three (3) vacancies; 2-yr terms; one clinical and one basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Teresa Orth, MD OB/GYN
- Rachel Darche, MD OB/GYN
- Abstain

# **Student Progress Committee**

Three (3) vacancies; 3-yr terms; two clinical and two basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Umbreen Rozell, MD Medicine
- Stephanie Jarvie, MD Psychiatry
- David Lieberman, MD Medicine
- Abstain

**Standing Committees:** Nominees are presented in **random** order.

### **Dean's Council on Faculty Affairs**

Four (4) vacancies; 4-yr terms; no restriction by department.

### **Clinical department nominees:**

- Andreia Chignalia, PhardD, PhD Anesthesiology
- Jason Lowe, MD Orthopedic Surgery
- Indu Partha, MD Medicine
- Cindy Chin, MD Pediatrics
- Bradley Dreifuss, MD Emergency Medicine
- Richard Ablin, PhD Pathology
- Abstain

#### **Basic Science nominee:**

- Tally Largent-Milnes, PhD Pharmacology
- Abstain

#### **Dean's Research Council**

Five (5) vacancies; 5-yr terms; three clinical and three basic science (fulfilled); no restriction by department.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Jeffery Pu, MD, PhD Medicine
- Marvin Slepian, MD Medicine
- David Margolis, MD, PhD Orthopedic Surgery
- Abstain

# **Basic Science department nominees:**

- John Purdy, PhD Immunobiology
- Fei Yin, PhD, Pharmacology
- Abstain

# **Faculty Diversity Advisory Committee**

One (1) vacancy; 4-yr term; no restriction by department.

#### **Clinical department nominees:**

- Priti Rawani-Patel, MD Emergency Medicine
- Meenakshi Dagar, MD Medicine
- Juan Ortiz, MD Surgery
- Bradley Dreifuss, MD Emergency Medicine
- Salma Patel, MD, MPH, FACP Medicine
- Truc-Anh Nguyen, MD Anesthesiology
- Barbara Eckstein, MD Family and Community Medicine
- Abstain

### **Basic Science department nominee:**

- Joao De Souza, DVM, PhD Physiology
- Abstain

#### **Honors and Awards Committee**

Four (4) vacancies; three 3-yr terms and one 1-yr term; no restriction by department.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Meenakshi Dagar, MD Medicine
- Andreia Chignala, PharmD, PhD Anesthesiology
- Dawn Coletta, PhD Medicine
- Abstain

# **Medical Student Research Committee**

Two (2) vacancies; 3-yr terms; no restriction by department.

# Clinical department nominees:

- Keith Joiner, MD Medicine
- Laurent Martin, PhD Anesthesiology
- Josh Gasither, MD Emergency Medicine
- Abstain

#### **Basic Science nominee:**

- Joao De Souza, DVM, PhD Physiology
- Abstain

# **AAMC Council of Faculty of Academic Societies**

Two (2) vacancies; 3-yr terms; one junior (assistant professor) and one senior (associate or full professor) faculty.

# **Clinical department nominees:**

- Margaret Wat, MD, PhD Medicine
- Brian Smith, MD Psychiatry
- Salma Patel, MD, MPD, FACP Medicine
- Abstain

### **Representative to the Graduate Council**

One (1) vacancy; 4-yr term; no restriction by department.

# **Clinical department nominee:**

- Dawn Coletta, PhD Medicine
- Abstain

This is the end of the ballot – thank you for voting!