THE HONORS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE, 2021-2022 SUMMARY OF AWARDS

Medical Student Awards

<u>The College of Medicine Outstanding Senior Award (listed alphabetically)</u>: Awarded to the top 3 senior medical students who have reached academic excellence in their class. A plaque will be awarded to each student.

Alyssa Lane Amanda Rugg Nathaniel Husband

<u>The Merck Manual Award (listed alphabetically)</u>: Awarded to three (3) senior medical students for scholastic achievement. Qualification is at the discretion of the Honors and Awards Committee. Awardees received an acrylic award in a replica bookcase representing the Merck Manual. The award was personalized with each student's name and was accompanied by instructions on how to access the free mobile app version of The Merck Manual as well as provide information about their free website at <u>merckmanuals.com</u>. Plaques will be given to each student.

Cheyenne Moffett Austen Thompson Adriana La Mantia

<u>Honors and Committee Outstanding Achievement Award</u> (listed alphabetically): Awarded to a varying number of senior medical students for scholastic achievement. Number of awards is at the discretion of the Honors and Awards Committee. A certificate of achievement will be awarded to each student.

Katherine Bullock Shrey Goel David Haddad Eun Lee Kirstin Peters Abigail Slack Laura Wylie Rissa Zudekoff

<u>Newson and Mildred Holesapple Estate to Benefit Outstanding Medical Students in Research</u> (listed alphabetically): Presented to an outstanding senior(s) in the area of medical research. Students are asked to submit a report of their work to the H&A Committee and include a CV; information they would like to support their nomination; and a summary from a research mentor. Awardees will receive a certificate and monetary award.

David Haddad Kiah Farr Matthew Chaung

<u>The Eleanor Johnson Academic Excellence Award</u>: Awarded to an outstanding senior in the College of Medicine who has not only excelled in academics but in compassion, collegiality and service. Chosen by the Honors and Awards Committee and award by the Arizona Health Sciences Library Director, the student receives a certificate and monetary award

Layne Genco

Faculty Awards None.